CONLAN CORN MUFFIN

{  Ingredients : 3~6 single servings }

1 Organic Egg

2 Tbs Unsalted Butter

1/3 Cup Milk

18 Tbs Corn Bread Mix

Optional ingredients: 1/2 Cup Cheddar Cheese, 1/2 Cup Whole Corn, 2 Tbs Bacon

{ Honey Butter Ingredient}

2 Tbs Unsalted butter

1 ts Raw Honey

Hint of Cinnamon.

Image

As I live alone, sometimes I get lazy about food, especially after work. So I’m tempted to order delivery and have frozen food. I try VERY hard to avoid it. However after 3 days of packing, moving and unpacking, I felt very lazy.  I’m not proud of it but I am too tired to mix flour, baking soda, baking power, salt, sugar and etc. So I got 6.5 Oz pre mixed corn bread package at the market.

Image

1. Put all ingredients into a bowl. Make sure butter is not hard. Otherwise you will have chunks of butter in your muffins.

2. Fill little less than half of ramekin. (You need about 4 of ramekins)

3. Bake for 16 min on 400F.

I named my corn muffin this way because Conlan loves corn muffin and I made it the way he likes it. For myself, I would have put some bacon.

Mmmmmmm Bacon…(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cdnRmoiKJcc)

Leave a Reply

